Coronavirus: Seven Greek islands added to England’s quarantine list

An aeroplane

Image copyright
Getty Creative

Travellers arriving in England from seven Greek islands will have to self-isolate for 14 days from 04:00 BST on Wednesday, Grant Shapps has said.

The islands affected are Lesvos, Tinos, Serifos, Mykonos, Santorini, Crete and Zakynthos (also known as Zante).

Mr Shapps said “enhanced data” allowed the UK to pinpoint risk in islands, providing flexibility to add or remove them as infection rates change.

Travellers arriving to Wales from six Greek islands must already quarantine.

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *